Cabinet for May 2010

Day 898, 12:45 Published in South Africa South Africa by eSouth African Presidency

Applications for cabinet of May 2010 is now closed. In my article this morning I gave a deadline of server reset, however, it seems like everyone wants to be in cabinet. In order to avoid having to disappoint any more people, applications are closed and cabinet has been finalised. I believe that everyone that has spoken to me about a cabinet position have proved that they are pro-active and don't leave things for the last minute - these are the type of people I want in my cabinet, so if you were waiting for the deadline, I am sorry, all the positions have now been filled.

So here's the big announcement EVERYONE's been asking me about:

President: mulderpf
Vice-President: zamrg

Minister of Finance: Lazer Fazer
Deputy Minister of Finance: Gofarman

Minister of Tourism: SamGibz
Deputy Minister of Tourism: Fhaemita Malodorous

Minister of Information: Tpex
Deputy Minister of Information: Stryke Blayde

Minister of Security: Ines Schumacher
Deputy Minister of Security: wincenty1

Minister of Defense: Calew
Deputy Minister of Defense: Merle Corey

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Oceanus
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs: Amun Nefer

Minister of Social Development: Dycey Farley
Deputy Minister of Social Development: Grimstone

Minister of Internal Affairs: Mark Morcom
Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs: Zartemax

The following two appointments are not made by the president:
Reserve Bank Governor: Enoch Root
Chief of Staff: Tronyx

As you can see, there are several new faces in government and several old faces too. I believe this is a great mix of people to bring in fresh ideas, but also keep some of the experience of older players in cabinet. I hope that after my term, we will have a bunch of newly skilled people who can take our country into the future.

Congratulations to all the appointees and best of luck with the term ahead.

Best regards
President of eSouth Africa